Home > Cricket News, icl info > Indian Cricket League To Commence From November 30

Indian Cricket League To Commence From November 30

Indian Cricket League on Tuesday announced that they will begin their inaugural series from 30th November this year. The tournament will last for about 45 days and will comprise 20 matches.

The tournament will conclude on December 16.

The league will start five months earlier to BCCI’s Indian Premier League. Essel Group sponsored ICL will hold the Twenty20 matches in the beginning and will move on to elaborated forms of game in the subsequent seasons.

The matches will be played at Tau Devi Lal Stadium in Sector 3 of Panchkula near Chandigarh.

The League will include players like Chris Cairns, Nathan Astle, Chris Harris and Hamish Marshall. West Indian player Brian Lara will also form the part of the star-studded league.

Pakistan’s Abdul Razzaq, Imran Farhat and Azhar Mahmood, South Africans Lance Klusener and Nicky Boje and New Zealand’s Chris Cairns, Chris Harris, Nathan Astle, Hamish Marshal and Darren Maddy of England are some of the other foreign players who have signed up for ICL.

Dinesh Mongia, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, JP Yadav, Deep Dasgupta, Nilesh Kulkarni, S Sriram, T Kumaran, Ambati Rayudu, Mihir Diwakar, Rakesh Patel, Kiran Powar are the top domestic players who will be seen in action.

Categories: Cricket News, icl info
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: