Home > Cricket News, twenty20 > CCI life membership for Twenty20 winners

CCI life membership for Twenty20 winners

The Cricket Club of India conferred honorary life membership on the 15 players and coaching staff of the Twenty20 World Cup winning team here on Friday.

All the players of the team, excluding captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virender Sehwag, were present on the occasion.

CCI President IM Kadri honoured vice captain Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Joginder Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, S Sreesanth, R P Singh, Rohit Sharma, manager Lalchand Rajput, bowling coach Venkatesh Prasad, fielding coach Robin Singh, physio John Gloster and trainer Gregory King.

Hailing the T20 World title winning players, CCI Managing Committee member and former Mumbai Ranji captain Milind Rege recalled an occasion when the club had conferred life membership on the 1983 World Cup winning team.

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar was present on the occasion, while ex-President of the club Raj Singh Dungarpur was conspicuous by his absence.

Categories: Cricket News, twenty20
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: