Home > Cricket News, icl info > Ravi Shastri appointed NCA chairman

Ravi Shastri appointed NCA chairman

Ravi Shastri, the former India captain, was today appointed chairman of the National Cricket Academy by the Indian board.

Shastri takes over from Ajay Shirke, who was made acting chairman of the Bangalore-based academy after Kapil Dev was sacked from the post for signing up with the Indian Cricket League. Kapil had refused to step down as chairman of the ICL’s executive board even after the BCCI refused permission for the league.

The BCCI’s general meeting held in Mumbai today came to a common consensus that Shastri should be made the chairman.

Categories: Cricket News, icl info
  1. Qamar Waheed
    June 4, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    To,
    Mr. Ravi Shastri
    Chairman
    ICL India.
    Dear Sir,
    First of all I’ll say you congrates to be Chairman of ICL. I hope you are fine and God bless you always. Sir! I am feeling very glad to know about this that you become Chairman of ICL, Coz you deserve and have a skill for this post. You are legend of cricket and I hope you will continue the ICL glamour in peoples mind. It’s a great acheivement.
    Now sir I want to introduce myself. I am Qamar Waheed belong from Pakistan. I am a cricketer but I have no identity on National level or Department level. I had leave my cricket since last few years. It’s reason is it that I am not satisfied about my selection committee and our PCB. I become very disheart when I was selected for Under 19 trials, but when ever I become in 16 boys they send me back at my home, I don’t know what was the reason and why they cheat me?
    Sir!
    IPL and ICL are the biggest event in the world who they support any player from any country to save their cricket and utilize them yourself. Sir! I have skill and potential to play ICL. I am right hand batsman (from top order to middle order) and right arm off spiner. Sir! I have my big faimly, my mother, father and my sister and brothers. Here is no income to survive in this life, so I want to keep in touch of cricket and want to prove myself in your ICL. Sir! I am not greedy even just want to help my family and want to survive. I hope sir you will help me and give me a chance at your ICL platefarm to prove myself and my skills.
    I’ll always remember you in my heart and always pray for you and your family that God gave you successes and happies at every foot step of your life.
    I’ll wait for your answer Sir.

    yours obdiently
    Qamar Waheed
    Cell: +92 300 6040201
    E.mail:qamar_waheed75@yahoo.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

